Montana Professional Firefighters
Montana Professional Firefighters

Register an Account
Forgot Login?
Member Departments
Dec 09, 2022

The Montana State Firemen's Association is made up of all fire fighters in the state who are members of the Firefighter's Unified Retirement System (FURS). 27 municipalities or rural fire districts employ firefighters who are members of FURS. New hires (after July 1, 2002) working as fire fighters at the Great Falls Airport are also members. Those departments, their respective Chiefs and local association contacts are listed below.

Anaconda Fire Department
Fire Chief - Erich Brittain
President IAFF Local 100 - Loy Bink
Big Sky Fire Department
Fire Chief - Greg Megaard
President IAFF Local 4732 - Matt Migel
Big Mountain Fire District
Fire Chief- Ben Devall
IAFF Local 3995
Billings Fire Department
Fire Chief - Pepper Valdez
President IAFF Local 521 - Cameron Abell
Bozeman Fire Department
Fire Chief - Josh Waldo 
President IAFF Local 613 - Jared Ridgeway
Butte Fire Department
Fire Chief - Zach Osborne
President IAFF Local 96 - Jarod Gonzoles
Central Valley Fire District
Fire Chief - Greg Tryon
IAFF Local 4939 - Dustin Pittman

Columbia Falls Fire Department
Fire Chief - Karl Weeks
Columbus Rural Fire District
Fire Chief - Rich Cowger
Fire Chief - Joseph Calnan
IAFF Local 4654 - Kirk Bartell

Glendive Fire Department
Fire Chief - George Lane
President IAFF Local 2242 - Cory Johnson
Great Falls Fire / Rescue
Fire Chief - Jeremy Jones
President IAFF Local 8 - Jay Jerrett
Great Falls Airport Fire Department
Fire Chief - Max Baily
President IAFF Local 3261 - Nick Hackett

Havre Fire Department
Fire Chief - Nathan Courtnage
President IAFF Local 601 - Braden Dieziger
Hebgen Basin Rural Fire District
Fire Chief - Shane Grube
President IAFF Local 4432 - Cassandra Mitchell
Helena Fire Department
Fire Chief - John Campbell
President IAFF Local 448 - Mike McDaniel

Kalispell Fire Department
Fire Chief - Dan Pearce
President IAFF Local 547 - Don Thiebert
Lewistown Fire Department
Fire Chief - Joe Ward 
President IAFF Local 3429 - Jimmy Jensen
Livingston Fire Department
Fire Chief - Joshua Chabalowski
President IAFF Local 630 - Drew Franz

Lockwood Rural Fire District
Fire Chief - John Staley
President IAFF Local 3658 - Lindsay Lambert
Miles City Fire Department
Fire Chief - Brandon Stevens
President IAFF Local 600 - Casey Miller
Missoula Fire Department
Fire Chief - Gordon Hughes
President IAFF Local 271 - Tavis Campbell

Missoula Rural Fire District
Fire Chief - Chris Newman
President IAFF Local 2457 - Max Kottwitz
Red Lodge Fire Dept
Aaron McDowell - Deputy Chief
Seeley Lake Rural Fire District
Fire Chief - Dave Lane

Hyalite Rural Fire District
Fire Chief - Brian Nickolay
Whitefish Fire Department
Fire Chief - Joe Page
President IAFF Local 3995 - Cole Hadley
Yellowstone Club
Fire Chief- Jason Manley

More Information:
Montana Professional Firefighters
PO Box 25
Anaconda, MT 59711

Top of Page image
Powered By UnionActive - Copyright © 2023. All Rights Reserved.